Punchinello’s Chronicles

August 31, 2008

Taking Risks!

Filed under: The Great Adventure! — Punchinello @ 11:21 am
Tags: , , ,

I’ve decided it’s time to break away from the safe and secure life. There’s adventure out there, waiting to be experienced. To that end, I’ve realized I’ll never amount to anything without taking risks, living dangerously, and most importantly, going against the mainstream.

Today, I had some hotdogs on buns, and I used ketchup. Yes, I gave a passing nod to conventional wisdom and included some mustard, but I went ahead, by gosh, and used ketchup too! I realize that nobody should use ketchup on a hotdog after they’ve passed the age of 6 years old. However, I’m unusual.

This is my Waterloo; my Armageddon; my first tentative step toward risk and living dangerously. As you know, I try not to include any personal data here because I don’t want to help the Consensus Police in doing their appointed work. And yet, I laugh in the face of this danger, knowing that should I end up incarcerated for improper use of a hotdog, I will have given hope to the many starving kids in Asia.

From what I gather, most of those kids now eat broccoli, spinach, lima beans, and liver with onions. Perhaps they’ll at last get a chance to experience culinary normalcy, realizing that it’s okay to put ketchup on a hotdog. I wonder how many children have died of starvation because all they had was ketchup and no mustard? Yes, I shall fight the good fight, stay strong in my certitude, and reach for the stars. Or at least the disco ball.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

